Contact Florida Career Centers:

Current Chairperson:
Russ Coughenour, Assistant Vice President
Career Services | University of South Florida
813.974-9733 | russellc@usf.edu

Website Administrator:
V’Rhaniku Haynes, Assistant Director
The Career Center| Florida State University
850.644.9773 | vhaynes@fsu.edu

 

Members:

Shereada Harrell, Director
Career Center| Florida A&M University
Tel: 850.599.8514
E-Mail:Shereada.harrell@famu.edu

Karen Gough, Executive Director
Career Center| Florida Atlantic University
kgough@fau.edu
561-297-2740

Reid Lennertz, Director
Career Development Services | Florida Gulf Coast University
941.590.7960 | rlennert@fgcu.edu

Fernando Figueredo, Executive Director
Career and Talent Development | Florida International University
305.348.6725 | figueref@fiu.edu

Mryna Hoover, Director
The Career Center | Florida State University
850.644.6089 | mhoover@fsu.edu

Lynn Hansen, Director
Career Services | University of Central Florida
407.823.2362 | lynn.hansen@ucf.edu

Heather White, Director
Career Resource Center | University of Florida
352. 392.1601 | heatherw@crc.ufl.edu

Rick Roberts, Director
Career Development | University of North Florida
904.620.2955 | rtrobert@unf.edu

Lauren Loeffler, Director
Career Services | University of West Florida
850.474.2254 | lloeffler@uwf.edu

Effective Recruiting
  1. Attend Career Expos/Job Fairs - Expos and Job Fairs provide excellent opportunities to showcase your organization, develop your brand on campuses, and to network with students and alumni/ae from a wide range of academic majors.

  2. Post Jobs/Internships in Online systems -Each of the 10 State University Career Centers offer an online job/internship posting system which can be accessed by employers and students 24/7. Can be accessed through each Career Center's Homepage. Employers create a profile, login and password and can post jobs, collect resumes, register for job fairs, and schedule on-campus recruiting activity.

  3. Information Session-Schedule a room/time to present information about your organization to students.

  4. Information Table -Set up an information display table in a high traffic area on campus. This approach allows you to speak informally with students about your organization.

  5. On-campus Interviews-This service which includes use of Career Centers' interview rooms, enables recruiters to prescreen candidates and to schedule interviews.

  6. Keys To Success:-Utilize a variety of recruiting services and/or programs; Maintain a high level of visibility and name recognition on campus; Get to know the Career Centers' staff and help us to understand your hiring needs and preferences so we can assist you in developing the best strategy to achieve your goals.